Thu, 26 Nov 2020

Regional winners for NSM 2020 bared

Philippine Information Agency
30 Oct 2020, 19:38 GMT+10

SAN FERNANDO CITY, Oct. 30 (PIA) -- In a virtual awarding ceremony on Friday, the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) Region 1 announced the winners of the different virtual contests conducted this month as part of the 31st National Statistics Month.

Emerging champion for the Best NSM local government implementer in the region is the province of Pangasinan.

The provinces of La Union, Ilocos Sur, and Ilocos Norte emerged first, second and third runners-up, respectively.

Among the activities conducted was the virtual Jingle-Making for both secondary and tertiary level.

Calasiao Comprehensive National High School and Philippine Accountancy and Science School (PASS) College, both in Pangasinan, were hailed champions for the said contest.

Meanwhile, Wimbledon Bosque from Ilocos Sur National High School for the secondary level; Jose Luis Gonzales from Colegio de Dagupan for the tertiary level; and Camille Bumatay from the Provincial Government of La Union were champions for the essay-writing contest under the employees category.

Mark Diether Tinte form Pangasinan and Joel Halog from La Union were declared winners for the virtual Poster and Slogan contest for the secondary and tertiary levels.

Cheyka Faye Arellano from the BHC Educational Institute in La Union emerged champion for the Oratorical contest under the secondary level and Joan Reyes from the University of Northern Philippines from Ilocos Sur for the tertiary level.

All winners will receive cash prizes from the Regional Statistical Committee.

Earlier, a virtual statistical symposium was also conducted by the PSA, in partnership with the Department of Information and Communications Technology, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas, and Commission on Higher Education. (JCR/JPD/JDS, PIA LA Union)

More Manila News

Access More

Sign up for Manila News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!