Wed, 10 Aug 2022

CITY OF ILAGAN, Isabela - Ten public schools in Cagayan Valley would start their pilot limited face-to-face classes on December 6, part of the 177 added to the Department of Education (DepEd) list.

The schools are Tabang Integrated School and Namuccayan Integrated School in Santo Nino, Cagayan; San Antonio Elementary School, San Lorenzo Elementary School, and Santa Isabel Elementary School, this city; and Villa Flor Elementary School, Cassap Fuera Elementary School, Maligaya Elementary School Annex, Devera Elementary School, and Pinoma National High School, all in Cauayan City, Isabela.

Simulation classes were done prior to the in-person opening.

The other schools are from Ilocos Region (9), Central Luzon (7), Calabarzon (13), Bicol Region (11), Western Visayas (17) Eastern Visayas (9), Zamboanga Peninsula (12), Northern Mindanao (10), Davao Region (7), Soccskargen (15), Caraga Region (9), Cordillera Administrative Region (20), and National Capital Region (28).

Dr. Ben Paragas, DepEd - Cagayan Valley director, said in an interview Saturday the schools on the list passed safety assessments by DepEd and the Department of Health.

So far, the DepEd said the face-to-face classes that started November 15 have been successful, with no cases of Covid-19 recorded among students, teachers, and staff from the initial 120 schools. (PNA)

More Manila News

Access More

Sign up for Manila News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!